SUU Faculty Senate Meeting Agenda April 9, 2020

4:00-6:00

Zoom Meeting https://zoom.us/j/631037544

- 1. Call to order
- 2. Recognition of Presenters and Guests
 - a. Robert Eves -Provost
 - b. Johnny MacLean -Assistant Provost for Faculty Affairs
 - c. James Sage-Associate Provost
- 3. Approval of Minutes from March 2020 meeting
- 4. Action Items-None
- 5. Information Items
 - a. Student Mental Health and Wellness Senate Resolution
 - b. Student Feedback Survey Results Johnny MacLean
 - c. Budget Update-Provost's Office
 - d. Covid-19 Update
 - e. Summer Update
- 6. Discussion Items (items requiring discussion and debate)
 - a. Remote Instruction Transition Feedback (What can we do better?)
 - b. Academic Calendar Revisions (Bill)
 - c. GE Courses with Instructor Permission Designation, Reminder
- 7. Standing committee updates-Thanks for your work!
 - i. Academic Affairs (Dave Berri)
 - ii. Faculty Salary and Workload Committee (David Berri)
 - iii. Faculty Review Board (Gerry Calvasina)
 - iv. Distinguished Faculty Lecturer/Grace A Tanner Committee (Andrew Kent-Marvick)
 - v. Inclusion Diversity Awards (Shalini Kesar)
 - vi. Outstanding and Distinguished Educator Award (Richard Cozzens)
 - vii. Distinguished and Scholarly Award Committee (David Tufte)
 - viii. Distinguished Faculty Service Award (Andrew Misseldine)
 - ix. Ad hoc On-Line Calendar Committee Update (Michael Kroff)
 - x. Ad hoc Parking Policy Committee Update (Daniel Swanson)
 - b. Treasurer's Report (Benefits Fair)
 - c. Past President's Report
 - d. President Elect's Report
 - e. President's Report
 - i. Annual Report
 - ii. Welcome New Senators -Retiring Senators Introduce (Brianne Kramer-Teacher Education, Rosalyn Eves-English, Celesta

Lyman-Agriculture and Nutrition, Gary Wallace-Computer Science and Information Systems, Ross Flom-Psychology, Paula Mitchell-Library, Skip Jones - Aeorspace Sciences and Technology, Dave Berri-Economics and Finance, David Christensen-Accounting)

iii. Thank you to Retiring Senators

(Melinda Ford, David Tufte, Lee Montgomery, Jennifer Sorensen, Randall Violett, Shalini Kesar, Daniel Hatch, Doug Wayman)

- 8. Passing of the Gavel to President Bill Heyborne, Welcome new President Elect Rheana Gardner-Reeves
 - a. Committee Positions
- 9. Executive Session
- 10. Adjourn